Contact Us

For more information about the Mississippi INBRE Program, please email us at msinbre@usm.edu

Administrative Core

Dr. Mohamed Elasri

Program Director

601-266-6916

mohamed.elasri@usm.edu

Dr. Alex Flynt

Program Coordinator

601.266.6932

alex.flynt@usm.edu

Mary Ann McRaney

Network Coordinator

601.266.5201, 601.517.1631

maryann.mcraney@usm.edu

Caroline Iverson

Research Support Liaison

601.266.6918, 601.270.2776

caroline.iverson@usm.edu

Jordan Laster

Administrative Specialist

601-266-5611

jordan.laster@usm.edu

Bioinformatics Core

Dr. Shahid Karim

Bioinformatics Core Director

601.266.6232

shahid.karim@usm.edu

Dr. Alex Flynt

Bioinformatics Associate Director

601.266.6932

alex.flynt@usm.edu

Dr. Kurt Showmaker

Bioinformatics Associate Director (UMMC)

601.984.1377

kshowmaker@umc.edu

Dr. Gyan Sahukhal

Bioinformatics Coordinator,

Research Assistant Professor

601.266.6293

gyan.sahukhal@usm.edu

Community Engagement & Training Core

Dr. June Gipson

Community Engagement & Training Core Director

769.216.2455

jgipson@mbk-inc.org

Dr. Jennifer Lemacks

Mississippi INBRE Telenutrition Center Director

601.266.6825

jennifer.lemacks@usm.edu

Instrumentation & Services Core

Dr. Michael Garrett

Instrumentation & Services Core Director,

Genomics Facility Director

601.984.4309

mrgarrett@umc.edu

Dr. Nicole Ashpole

Neuropharmacology Facility Director

662.915.2407

nmashpol@olemiss.edu

Dr. Jonathan Lindner

Imaging Facility Director

601.266.6080

jonathan.lindner@usm.edu

Dr. Tibor Pechan

Proteomics Facility Director

662.325.3184

pechan@ra.msstate.edu

Dr. John Rimoldi

Chemistry & Drug Metabolism Pharmacokinetics Facility Director

662.915.5119

jrimoldi@olemiss.edu