Mississippi INBRE is proud of our Scholars, faculty and staff who represented Mississippi at the 2017 Annual Biomedical Research Conference for Minority Students on November 1-4, 2017. Mississippi INBRE had seven Scholars representing six institutions at this year’s conference. Each student worked hard on their presentations and represented Mississippi well.

Those in attendance included:

Mississippi INBRE Scholars
Mary Carr, Mississippi University for Women
Nii Commey, Tougaloo College
Amber Gardner, Alcorn State University
Jerrica Gibson, Tougaloo College
DJ Hawkins, Millsaps College
Joshua Hurssey, Mississippi Valley State University
Julius Wells, University of Mississippi

Dr. Bidisha Sengupta, Tougaloo College
Dr. Bernedette Grayson, University of Mississippi Medical Center

Mississippi INBRE Staff
Caroline Iverson, Recruitment and Research Support Liaison