Mississippi INBRE is proud of our Scholars, faculty and staff who are at the Southeast Regional IDeA meeting in Morgantown, WV. This year’s group includes 12 students, 2 faculty and 3 INBRE staff members representing 9 institutions.

Those in attendance include:

Mississippi INBRE Scholars
Rachel Bravenec, Millsaps College
Mary Carr, Mississippi University for Women
Sam Collie, Millsaps College
Nii Commey, Tougaloo College
Amber Gardner, Alcorn State University
Joshua Hurssey, Mississippi Valley State University
Aironese James, Alcorn State University
Shalonda Landrum, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Reagan McGuffee, Millsaps College
Katie Penton, Delta State University
Treonna Readus, Tougaloo College
Joanna Stevens, Hinds Community College

Dr. Noel Gardner, Hinds Community College
Dr. Sharon Hamilton, Delta State University

Mississippi INBRE Staff
Dr. Mohamed Elasri, Program Director
Dr. June Gipson, Community Outreach Director
Caroline Iverson, Recruitment and Research Support Liaison